Australia’s leading bookseller for 141 years. Saver & express delivery.

{{ product.title }}

To: {{ product.giftCardToEmail }}
${{ getOriginalPrice(product) | formatPrice }}   ${{ product.totalDiscountAmount | formatPrice }} saved
${{ product.RRP | formatPrice }}
${{ product.totalPrice | formatPrice }}
Qty:{{ product.quantity }}
Your cart is empty.
Menu
Find a store

{{ product.title }}

To: {{ product.giftCardToEmail }}
${{ getOriginalPrice(product) | formatPrice }}   ${{ product.totalDiscountAmount | formatPrice }} saved
${{ product.RRP | formatPrice }}
${{ product.totalPrice | formatPrice }}
Qty:{{ product.quantity }}
Your cart is empty.

Updates

UPDATE ON ONLINE ORDERS

13 May

Current dispatch status: Delays of up to 8 weeks are being experienced across all orders.

Customer Service: Please allow 5-7 business days for email responses.

Delivery times: Australia Post has advised some delays due to high volume.

At Dymocks, we are committed to service excellence, and unfortunately COVID-19 restrictions have affected our ability to deliver on this. These restrictions have been felt in many parts of our online business; from international and national supplier delays due to flight restrictions, social distancing measures in our warehouse resulting in less team members being able to dispatch, and unprecedented increase in demand and delays with Australia Post have combined to make a significant impact on our business.

To overcome this, we have upscaled our warehouse capacity and teams, as well as our customer experience staff, and are seeing more orders dispatched and customer queries addressed than ever before. However, all our orders are experiencing delays of up to 8 weeks. We have also significantly reduced the range of products on our website while we deal with the backlog of orders.

You can keep up-to-date with Australia Post's alerts here.

We would also like to assure our customers that we are paying close attention to all hygiene protocols for our warehouse staff, implementing split shifts and extended hours, frequent deep cleans, and physical distancing.

For customers waiting on a response from our customer experience team, we apologise for the delay. As with our warehouse, our customer experience team has also been impacted by COVID-19 restrictions and is handling a very large volume of queries. We ask that when communicating with a member of our team, you remain civil. We understand your frustration and are doing our best to serve you. Your patience is appreciated.


UPDATE ON DYMOCKS STORES

13 May

Most Dymocks stores remain open and are offering phone and email orders for customers who don't wish to visit. Store opening hours are subject to change, you can find the latest information for your local store below.

The health and wellbeing of our customers and staff is paramount. We want to reassure you that we are doing all we can to keep customers safe in our stores. We are following the advice of the Australian Government, maintaining good hygiene, limiting the number of customers, and practising social distancing in stores. We will continue to monitor and act on the guidance of the Australian Government while we remain open for business.

Thank you to our Booklovers, we would not exist without you. We wish you and your families good health.


Adelaide, SA

Open and taking phone and email orders
(08) 8223 5380
adelaide.orders@dymocks.com.au

 

Albury, NSW

Open and taking phone and email orders
(02) 6041 1805
albury@dymocks.com.au

 

Belconnen, ACT

Open and taking phone and email orders
(02) 6251 2850
belconnen@dymocks.com.au

 

Bendigo, VIC

Open and taking phone and email orders
(03) 5441 5591
bendigo@dymocks.com.au

 

Brisbane, QLD

Open and taking phone and email orders
(07) 3007 2800
brisbane@dymocks.com.au

 

Broadway, NSW

Open and taking phone and email orders
(02) 9211 7749
broadway@dymocks.com.au

 

Bundaberg, QLD

Open and taking phone and email orders
(07) 4153 5868
bundaberg@dymocks.com.au

 

Burwood, NSW

Open and taking phone and email orders
(02) 9744 1286
burwood@dymocks.com.au

 

Busselton, WA

Open and taking phone and email orders
(08) 9754 4410
busselton@dymocks.com.au

 

Camberwell, VIC

Open and taking phone and email orders
(03) 9882 0032
camberwell@dymocks.com.au

 

Canberra (Civic), ACT

Open and taking phone and email orders
(02) 6257 5057
canberra@dymocks.com.au

 

Carindale, QLD

Closed indefinitely

 

Castle Towers, NSW

Open and taking phone and email orders
(02) 9634 3108
castletowers@dymocks.com.au

 

Chadstone, VIC

Open and taking phone and email orders
(03) 9569 1451
chadstone@dymocks.com.au

 

Charlestown, NSW

Open and taking phone and email orders
(02) 4023 5955
charlestown@dymocks.com.au

 

Chatswood, NSW

Open and taking phone and email orders
(02) 9412 1630
chatswood@dymocks.com.au

 

Chermside, QLD

Open and taking phone and email orders
(07) 3350 5255
chermside@dymocks.com.au

 

Claremont, WA

Open and taking phone and email orders
(08) 9385 2326
claremont@dymocks.com.au

 

Doncaster, VIC

Open and taking phone and email orders
(03) 9848 7209
doncaster@dymocks.com.au

 

Eastland, VIC

Open and taking phone and email orders
(03) 9876 8255
eastland@dymocks.com.au

 

Ellenbrook, WA

Open and taking phone and email orders
(08) 6296 6206
ellenbrook@dymocks.com.au

 

Garden City (Booragoon), WA

Open and taking phone and email orders
(08) 9364 7687
garden@dymocks.com.au

 

Garden City, QLD

Open and taking phone and email orders
(07) 3219 1300
gcadmin@dymocks.com.au

 

Geelong City, VIC

Open and taking phone and email orders
(03) 5221 6666
geelongcity@dymocks.com.au

 

Geelong, VIC

Open and taking phone and email orders
(03) 5229 5755
geelong@dymocks.com.au

 

Glenelg, SA

Open and taking phone and email orders
(08) 8294 8665
glenelg@dymocks.com.au

 

Hay Street (Perth), WA

Open and taking phone and email orders
(08) 9321 3969
hay.street@dymocks.com.au

 

Highpoint, VIC

Open and taking phone and email orders
(03) 9318 1511
highpoint@dymocks.com.au

 

Hobart, TAS

Open and taking phone and email orders
(03) 6231 6656
hobart@dymocks.com.au

 

Hyde Park, SA

Open and taking phone and email orders
(08) 8271 8514
hydepark@dymocks.com.au

 

Indooroopilly, QLD

Open and taking phone and email orders
(07) 3878 5544
indooroopilly@dymocks.com.au

 

Joondalup, WA

Open and taking phone and email orders
(08) 9300 0895
joondalup@dymocks.com.au

 

Karrinyup, WA

Open and taking phone and email orders
(08) 9445 9992
karrinyup@dymocks.com.au

 

Knox City, VIC

Open and taking phone and email orders
(03) 9800 0880
knoxcity@dymocks.com.au

 

Lane Cove, NSW

Open and taking phone and email orders
0478 936 096
lanecove@dymocks.com.au

 

Macquarie Centre (North Ryde), NSW

Open and taking phone and email orders
(02) 9878 4784
macquarie@dymocks.com.au

 

Melbourne (234 Collins St), VIC

Open and taking phone and email orders
(03) 9663 0900
melbourne@dymocks.com.au

 

Midland, WA

Open and taking phone and email orders
(08) 9274 2470
midland@dymocks.com.au

 

Morley, WA

Open and taking phone and email orders
(08) 9276 7500
morley@dymocks.com.au

 

Neutral Bay, NSW

Open and taking phone and email orders
(02) 9953 8657
neutralbay@dymocks.com.au

 

North Lakes, QLD

Open and taking phone and email orders
(07) 3491 7888
northlakes@dymocks.com.au

 

Nowra, NSW

Open and taking phone and email orders
(02) 4421 8699
nowra@dymocks.com.au

 

Parramatta, NSW

Open and taking phone and email orders
(02) 9633 5929
parramatta@dymocks.com.au

 

Penrith, NSW

Open and taking phone and email orders
(02) 4731 5986
penrith@dymocks.com.au

 

Point Cook, VIC

Open and taking phone and email orders
(03) 8386 7262
pointcook@dymocks.com.au

 

Prahran, VIC

Open and taking phone and email orders
(03) 9521 4189
prahran@dymocks.com.au

 

Rouse Hill, NSW

Open and taking phone and email orders
(02) 8883 3055
rousehill@dymocks.com.au

 

Southland, VIC

Open and taking phone and email orders
(03) 9584 1245
southland@dymocks.com.au

 

Subiaco, WA

Open and taking phone and email orders
(08) 9380 4877
subiaco@dymocks.com.au

 

Sydney, NSW

Open and taking phone and email orders
Queen's Birthday Monday 8 June: 10.00am - 5.00pm
(02) 9235 0155
dymgeorge@dymocks.com.au

 

Tooronga, VIC

Open and taking phone and email orders
(03) 9882 0032
tooronga@dymocks.com.au

 

Toowoomba, QLD

Open and taking phone and email orders
(07) 4595 2636
toowoomba@dymocks.com.au

 

Tuggeranong, ACT

Open and taking phone and email orders
(02) 6293 9055
tuggeranong@dymocks.com.au

 

Victoria Gardens, VIC

Open and taking phone and email orders
(03) 9428 6100
vicgardens@dymocks.com.au

 

Warringah Mall (Brookvale), NSW

Open and taking phone and email orders
(02) 9938 2823
warringahmall@dymocks.com.au

 

Waurn Ponds, VIC

Open and taking phone and email orders
(03) 5243 8720
waurnponds@dymocks.com.au

 

Werribee, VIC

Open and taking phone and email orders
(03) 9741 4644
werribee@dymocks.com.au

 

Wollongong, NSW

Open and taking phone and email orders
(02) 4229 7125
wollongong@dymocks.com.au