Find A Store
My Cart

{{ product.title }}

{{ }}
{{ product.format }}
Qty:{{ product.quantity }}
${{ product.totalPrice | formatPrice }}
Your cart is empty.


Discover the magic of Australian literature and non-fiction books by exploring our range of recent releases and exciting debuts from authors who are set to write our country’s new classics.

Shop All #readaustralian Titles

Australian Literary Awards

Miles Franklin Literary Award

Miles Franklin Literary Award

The Miles Franklin Literary Award is Australia’s most prestigious literature prize. Established through the will of My Brilliant Career author, Miles Franklin, the prize is awarded each year to a novel which is of the highest literary merit and presents Australian life in any of its phases.

The Stella Prize

The Stella Prize

Stella is a major voice for gender equality in Australian literature. Stella drives significant cultural change by elevating the work of Australian women writers – cis, trans, and non-binary inclusive. Stella promotes greater access to, and participation in, the world of books and writing to combat gender bias in society.

Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIA)
Children’s Book Council of Australia (CBCA)
Prime Minister's Literary Awards
Ned Kelly Awards


Searching for the best Australian books? At Dymocks, we love to celebrate our homegrown Aussie authors. Pick up an Australian novel or two, discover a talented local author or explore some much-loved classic Australian books. Now is the time to celebrate our incredibly gifted Aussie people, storytellers and makers.