{{ product.title }}

To: {{ product.giftCardToEmail }}
${{ getOriginalPrice(product) | formatPrice }}   ${{ product.totalDiscountAmount | formatPrice }} saved
${{ product.RRP | formatPrice }}
${{ product.totalPrice | formatPrice }}
Qty:{{ product.quantity }}
Your cart is empty.
Menu
Find a store

{{ product.title }}

To: {{ product.giftCardToEmail }}
${{ getOriginalPrice(product) | formatPrice }}   ${{ product.totalDiscountAmount | formatPrice }} saved
${{ product.RRP | formatPrice }}
${{ product.totalPrice | formatPrice }}
Qty:{{ product.quantity }}
Your cart is empty.

Dymocks Recommends

At Dymocks, we aim to inspire more book lovers. So we’ve collated a selection of top picks that we rate as page-turners. With each Dymocks team member passionate about different topics across a wide range of genres, we’ve reviewed unputdownable reads that we love and think you’ll enjoy, too. From Australian greats, hit fantasy series, much-adored classics and much more, there’s something for everyone!

From the well-read team at Dymocks to you, happy reading!

July Reading Suggestions


 

"There is nothing quite like picking up the new novel by one of your favourite writers and getting lost in it straight away. This new novel is perfect for old fans and new fans alike nestling snuggly into the rich and layered David Mitchell universe, but at the same time being truly self-contained and just a superb, immersive read. A wonderful novel by an utterly brilliant author, I dare another book to be as good this year."

Jon
Dymocks Sydney

 

"After a failed revolution, the city of Paris has become a jungle filled with vicious tigers, starving ghosts, and thieving black cats. Partly inspired by The Jungle Book and part retelling of Les Miserables, The Court of Miracles is an enchanting tale that drives you deep into the criminal underworld of revolutionary Paris. I highly recommend this if you’re looking for characters in the vein of Nevernight and Six of Crows."

Allanah
Dymocks Indooroopilly

 

"Normally, I’m not a fan of romances, but for Kevin Kwan I will happily make an exception, and his latest offering does not disappoint. Sex and Vanity is another dazzling journey through the lives of the 1%, this time through the eyes of Chinese-American Lucie Churchill. A beautiful retelling for those already familiar with A Room with a View, and another fabulously over-the-top story for anyone coming from Crazy Rich Asians, Kwan’s new book will have you glued to your seat while enjoying the whirlwind that is the life of Lucie Churchill."

Zoe
Dymocks Melbourne

 

"Like her earlier works, A Room Made of Leaves is set in the early days of colonial Australia, telling the story of Elizabeth Macarthur and her bully of a husband. The characters are real, but the events are imagined around a fictional stash of letters discovered by the author. The language of the book is beautiful, and a deep appreciation for the land and the natural world really shines; these are intimate and honest words from a wise and passionate woman living in a world of narrow choices for women. For those who have been missing Kate Grenville’s fiction, this is a wonderful return by a favourite Australian author."

Meredith
Dymocks Canberra

 

"A fearless, stunning and unapologetic debut novel. A Lonely Girl is a Dangerous Thing tells the story of Jena Lin, once a child prodigy, and now a twenty-two year old “has-been”. Struggling to navigate through her professional and personal lives, Jena reflects on the void left by her past success and failure and her dysfunctional relationship with her family, in order to find her truth and become the person she wants to be. Perfect for fans of Normal People and Daisy Jones & The Six, A Lonely Girl is an exploration of female desire and the undeniable pain of being human."

Georgia
Dymocks Wollongong

 

"This is my first Karin Slaughter book and I know it won’t be my last! The Silent Wife is told in alternating voices and is done so very, very well. It contains flawed characters that I actually found myself empathizing with as well as a scary representation of the human psyche. Even if you read a lot of crime stories and believe you are hyper-sensitive to the clues, the manipulation of the reader in this instance is so well done that you will find the ending hard to predict. This is one of the best psychological thrillers I have read in a while."

Gina
Dymocks Neutral Bay

 

"Like her dazzling debut The Mothers, the new book by Brit Bennet revolves around a life-changing secret. Stella and Desiree are inseparable twins who run away form home and end up taking very different paths in life. The Vanishing Half is beautifully written and thought-provoking book which deals with family trauma, racial identity and the search for belonging. With its timely themes of white privilege and racism, this book deserves a wide audience."

Sue
Dymocks Public Relations Manager

 

"E. Lockhart has give us a unique reading experience with a fresh take on love and grief through the multiverse of Adelaide, the main character. We get to explore her innermost thoughts throughout the entire narractive, whilst being able to truly connect with the heart-warming and heartbreaking story that unfolds. E. Lockhart invites us on a reading experience that no book has done before. It would be a crime to miss this!"

Mathew
Dymocks Waurn Ponds

FICTION


Non Fiction