Australia’s leading bookseller for 140 years. Buy securely. Saver & express delivery.

{{ product.title }}

To: {{ product.giftCardToEmail }}
${{ getOriginalPrice(product) | formatPrice }}   ${{ product.totalDiscountAmount | formatPrice }} saved
${{ product.RRP | formatPrice }}
${{ product.totalPrice | formatPrice }}
Qty:{{ product.quantity }}
Your cart is empty.
Menu
Find a store

{{ product.title }}

To: {{ product.giftCardToEmail }}
${{ getOriginalPrice(product) | formatPrice }}   ${{ product.totalDiscountAmount | formatPrice }} saved
${{ product.RRP | formatPrice }}
${{ product.totalPrice | formatPrice }}
Qty:{{ product.quantity }}
Your cart is empty.

Bradstreet Gate

A tour de force debut about a campus murder for readers of Donna Tartt, Meg Wolitzer, and Jeffrey Eugenides
When Charlie, Georgia and Alice arrive at Harvard, they're anticipating the kind of college experience that only the Ivy League can offer. An elite and revered institution, the school's every course, social event and ritual is infused with the promise of future success and happiness, and these years will mark their entry into the lives they'd always imagined for themselves.
Charlie, an earnest scholar at odds with his blue collar upbringing, has fallen for Georgia, the beautiful, elusive daughter of a famous artist and provocateur. Alice is a dark, striking and complicated young woman who arrived at college to escape from her Serbian immigrant family, and while she sees Georgia as a rival, the girls' mutual fascination for one another fuels a tumultuous but fierce friendship. When Georgia begins meeting with a mysterious new lover, Charlie and Alice find themselves allied, and are determined to uncover the secrets that she's keeping from them.
Then, right before graduation, a classmate is found murdered on campus and Rufus Storrow, a charismatic but controversial professor whose presence has loomed large in all three friends' lives, is suspected of the crime. Over the course of the next ten years, as Charlie, Georgia, and Alice grapple with new phases of adulthood, they cannot forget the event that marked their youth and spurred the rift that would tear their friendship apart. As they witness the unraveling of a beloved teacher's life, they must also reckon with their own deceits and shortcomings, each desperately in search of the truth and the chance to be forgiven.
A relentless, provocative, keenly intelligent novel about promise, disappointment, and the often tenuous bonds of long-term friendship, "Bradstreet Gate" is the auspicious debut of a tremendously talented new writer.

"From the Hardcover edition."

Booklovers earn $3.30 in rewards when purchasing this title

PRODUCT DETAILS

  • Title: Bradstreet Gate
  • ISBN: 9780553399660
  • Subtitle: A Novel
  • Format: Audio CD
  • Category: Mystery & Thriller , General Fiction
  • Publication Date: 15/07/2015
  • Weight: 0.5 pound
  • Manufacturer: Random House Audio Publishing Group

RATINGS & REVIEW

SHIPPING AND RETURNS

Christmas Cut-Off Dates

PLEASE NOTE: ANY ORDERS PLACED AFTER DECEMBER 15TH ARE UNLIKELY TO SHIP PRIOR TO CHRISTMAS. 

Due to high demand during the Christmas period, there may be some delays in shipment and delivery due to high traffic. The table below is a guide to our Christmas order cut-off dates, however please check your “ESTIMATED DELIVERY DATE” on all items order prior to checkout for detailed delivery information to avoid disappointment.

 

Dispatches Next
Business Day

Usually Dispatches
in 4-5 Days

Usually Dispatches
in 5-14 Days

  Shipping - Saver Delivery

Order now for delivery January 2019

Order now for delivery January 2019

Order now for delivery January 2019

  Shipping - Express Delivery

Order now for delivery January 2019

Order now for delivery January 2019

 

Order now for delivery January 2019

 

Delivery options: Shipping to an Australian address

Order as many items as you want for one low delivery fee per order to an address in Australia. Sometimes not all items in your order are available for shipment at the same time, and items may be delivered separately. If we need to do this there is no extra charge to you.

  Service Price per order
Flat rate Australia wide
Delivery time^
After dispatch
  Shipping - Saver Delivery Saver Delivery (Tracked)
via Australia post
$5.99 2-10 days
  Shipping - Express Delivery Express Delivery#~ (Tracked)
via StarTrack Express
$9.99 1-2 days
 

The expected delivery time period after the order has been dispatched via your chosen delivery method.
+ All our estimates are based on business days and assume that shipping and delivery don't occur on holidays and weekends.
# Express is not available on all items.
~ Please note this service does not override the status timeframe "Dispatches in", and that the "Usually Dispatches In” timeframe still applies to all orders.

 

When will my book be dispatched from your warehouse?

Once we receive your order we verify it, complete invoicing and prepare your item(s) before we dispatch them from our Sydney warehouse.

You will notice that each product page on the Web site includes an estimated delivery date range for Saver Delivery, as well as for Express Delivery if it is available for that product.

This Estimated Delivery date range is a combination of:

  • the time to dispatch your order from our warehouse, and
  • the time taken to ship your order to you.

In addition to the estimated delivery date range, on the product page you will find how long an item will take to be dispatched.

  Dispatch time
The time it takes to verify the order, complete invoicing, prepare your item(s) and dispatch.  
Explanation
The dispatch time will depend on the status of your item(s) at our warehouse.  
Immediate download

Usually dispatches in Minutes

Digital downloads only

Dispatches next business day

Usually dispatches next business day+

In stock at our warehouse.

Dispatches in 4-5 business days

Usually dispatches in 4-5 business days+

Order ships directly from our supplier. Please Note: Deliveries of items with this status cannot be tracked. 

Dispatches in 5-14 business days

Usually dispatches in 5-14 business days+

Order placed with supplier, estimated arrival time to warehouse is 5-14 business days.


+ All our estimates are based on business days and assume that shipping and delivery don't occur on holidays and weekends.

 

When will my order arrive?

The Estimate Delivery Date is when your order is expected to arrive at your chosen delivery location.

Once you have submitted your order you will receive confirmation and status update emails.

  • If you order multiple items and they are not all in stock, we will advise you of their anticipated arrival times.
  • For items not readily available, we'll provide ongoing estimated ship and delivery time frames.
  • Once your order has been dispatched from our Sydney warehouse you will receive an Order Shipped status email. This will contain your tracking information

All our estimates are based on business days and assume that shipping and delivery don't occur on holidays and weekends.

 

Tracking delivery

Saver Delivery: Australia post

Australia Post deliveries can be tracked on route with eParcel. You can track your delivery by going to AusPost tracking and entering your tracking number - your Order Shipped email will contain this information for each parcel.

  • Delivery with Standard Australia Post usually happens within 2-10 business days from time of dispatch. Please be aware that the delivery time frame may vary according to the area of delivery and due to various reasons, the delivery may take longer than the original estimated timeframe.
  • If you have not received your delivery following the estimated timeframe, we advise you to contact your local post office first, as the parcel may be there awaiting your collection.
  • If you have not received any information after contact with Australia Post, please contact us to confirm that the details for delivery logged with us are correct. We will then contact you with the appropriate action.

Express Delivery via StarTrack Express

You can track your delivery by going to StartTrack tracking using your consignment number. The consignment number is emailed to you along with the invoice at the time of shipment.

  • Please be aware that the delivery time frame may vary according to the area of delivery - the approximate delivery time is usually between 1-2 business days.
  • For enquiries regarding the delivery of your order, contact Star Track Customer Service on 13 23 45 - and quote the above consignment number.
  • If you have not received any information after contact with Star Track, please contact us to confirm that the address for delivery logged with us are correct. We will then contact you with the appropriate action.

International delivery

To track orders sent by DHL, go to DHL tracking

 

International orders

Deliveries to destinations outside Australia are made by DHL courier, and cannot be made to post office boxes. Charges for international delivery destinations are available below. For international deliveries we will hold your order until we can send you all your items at once.

Parcel Weight New Zealand Hong Kong US & Canada United Kingdom

Up to 1kg

$30

$35

$40

$45

1.5kgs

$35

$45

$50

$60

2kgs

$40

$50

$60

$70

2.5kgs

$45

$60

$70

$80

3kgs

$50

$65

$75

$90

3.5kgs

$55

$75

$85

$100

4kgs

$60

$80

$95

$105

4.5kgs

$65

$85

$100

$115

5kgs

$70

$95

$110

$125

 

If your order weighs more than 1.0kg (2.2lb, roughly equivalent to 1 or 2 paperbacks), we'll let you know what your delivery charge will be, and seek your approval before sending your order.

Please note that some countries may charge the recipient duties on the 'import' of parcels from time-to-time. As these charges are the responsibility of the recipient, please check the customs service in your destination country to see if charges are applicable.

To track orders sent by DHL, go to DHL tracking

 

Delivery restrictions

Remote areas: Please note that there may be a surcharge if shipping international orders to a remote area. You can check if the delivery address is in a remote area at DHL Remote Area Services.

Reshipping: If your order is returned to us by the delivery company due to incorrect or insufficient delivery details, you will be charged the cost of reshipping the order. Please note that if the delivery address is incorrect and the order has been shipped, depending on the delivery option selected we may not be able to change the delivery address until the order has been returned.

 

Problems with your delivery

In the event that the courier company fails to deliver your order due to invalid address information, they will return the order back to Dymocks Online.

Dymocks Online will do their best to ensure the information you have input is accurate. We cannot guarantee that your order will arrive at its destination if you have not provided correct address details and as much information as possible to assist the couriers when delivering e.g. company name, level, suite etc.

If your order has not yet been shipped you will need to send Dymocks Online an email advising the error and requesting a change in details. If your order has a status of "packed" or "shipped" we will not be able to guarantee any change in shipping details.

Unfortunately, you will be liable for any costs incurred in return to sender parcels if the information you provided was inaccurate.