Australia’s leading bookseller for 140 years. Buy securely. Saver & express delivery.

{{ product.title }}

To: {{ product.giftCardToEmail }}
${{ getOriginalPrice(product) | formatPrice }}   ${{ product.totalDiscountAmount | formatPrice }} saved
${{ product.RRP | formatPrice }}
${{ product.totalPrice | formatPrice }}
Qty:{{ product.quantity }}
Your cart is empty.
Menu
Find a store

{{ product.title }}

To: {{ product.giftCardToEmail }}
${{ getOriginalPrice(product) | formatPrice }}   ${{ product.totalDiscountAmount | formatPrice }} saved
${{ product.RRP | formatPrice }}
${{ product.totalPrice | formatPrice }}
Qty:{{ product.quantity }}
Your cart is empty.

Lost Night

The feeling of dread when you can't remember what you did last night is taken a terrifying step further Edie was once the shining star in her 20-something circle in New York's coolest neighbourhood. Like Andy Warhol's muse, the seductive, beguiling and mercurial party girl had the social world in her thrall. Every girl wanted to be Edie, every boy wanted her, and she and her clique treated their slice of the city like a playground. When Edie committed suicide at the end of a long, drunken night, no one could quite believe it. An overwhelming mix of grief, shock and resentment drove each of her ‘devoted' friends into their own corner and, for years, that's where they stayed. Ten years later a chilling chance reunion forces Edie's best friend to wonder if there was more to her death. When a deeply unsettling video from that wild and terrible, hazy night emerges she starts to wonder if Edie was actually murdered – and, worse, if she herself was involved. As Lindsay turns detective on her own life, revisiting events everyone would rather forget and interrogating her own fractured memory, she is forced to confront the demons of her past. In a shocking twist, the truth emerges of what really happened that night ... ADVANCE PRAISE FOR THE LOST NIGHT: ‘Andrea Bartz casts a nostalgic, misty haze over this story about a meticulous-minded woman playing detective with her own life. If you've ever woken up unsure of what happened the night before and then proceeded to do it again…oh my, this is your book.' Caroline Kepnes, bestselling author of You and Providence ‘Bartz has crafted a terrifying and delicious narrative in the vein of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins. A compulsively readable journey into the dark corners of memory.' Jo Piazza, bestselling coauthor of The Knockoff ‘Exciting, gripping, disquieting-The Lost Night is more than a thriller. It's a magnificent examination of the dark corners of our souls. Andrea Bartz has written this season's must-read novel.'Rene Denfeld, bestselling author of The Child Finder ‘This suspenseful, twisty thriller is the perfect book if you're in the midst of your invincible twenties, or if you've ever looked back on that ephemeral time in your life and thought, how in the world did I live to tell the tale?' Camille Perri, author of The Assistants and When Katie Met Cassidy “If The Girl on the Train had been a Brooklyn party kid, she'd feel right at home in The Lost Night: A juicy thriller wrapped up in a vivid nostalgia trip.”Janelle Brown, bestselling author of Watch Me Disappear ‘I loved this very cool thriller that puts you bang in the middle of New York's hippest crowd. The damaged narrator will keep you second-guessing all the way. I read it in two days!' CJ Tudor, author of The Chalk Man and The Hiding Place ‘A fun, smart mystery that kept me guessing until the end.' Adelle Waldman, bestselling author of The Love Affairs of Nathaniel P. ‘A riveting debut with, yes, an echo of The Girl on the Train.' Booklist (starred) ‘Accomplished … Fans of psychological thrillers will want to see more from this talented newcomer.' Publishers Weekly
Booklovers earn $1.45 in rewards when purchasing this title

PRODUCT DETAILS

  • Title: Lost Night
  • Author: Andrea Bartz
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster
  • ISBN: 9781760851064

RATINGS & REVIEW

SHIPPING AND RETURNS

Delivery options: Shipping to an Australian address

Order as many items as you want for one low delivery fee per order to an address in Australia. Sometimes not all items in your order are available for shipment at the same time, and items may be delivered separately. If we need to do this there is no extra charge to you.

  Service Price per order
Flat rate Australia wide
Delivery time^
After dispatch
  Shipping - Saver Delivery Saver Delivery (Tracked)
via Australia post
$6.99 2-10 days
  Shipping - Express Delivery Express Delivery#~ (Tracked)
via StarTrack Express
$9.99 1-2 days
 

The expected delivery time period after the order has been dispatched via your chosen delivery method.
+ All our estimates are based on business days and assume that shipping and delivery don't occur on holidays and weekends.
# Express is not available on all items.
~ Please note this service does not override the status timeframe "Dispatches in", and that the "Usually Dispatches In” timeframe still applies to all orders.

 

When will my book be dispatched from your warehouse?

Once we receive your order we verify it, complete invoicing and prepare your item(s) before we dispatch them from our Sydney warehouse.

You will notice that each product page on the Web site includes an estimated delivery date range for Saver Delivery, as well as for Express Delivery if it is available for that product.

This Estimated Delivery date range is a combination of:

  • the time to dispatch your order from our warehouse, and
  • the time taken to ship your order to you.

In addition to the estimated delivery date range, on the product page you will find how long an item will take to be dispatched.

  Dispatch time
The time it takes to verify the order, complete invoicing, prepare your item(s) and dispatch.  
Explanation
The dispatch time will depend on the status of your item(s) at our warehouse.  
Immediate download

Usually dispatches in Minutes

Digital downloads only

Dispatches next business day

Usually dispatches next business day+

In stock at our warehouse.

Dispatches in 4-5 business days

Usually dispatches in 4-5 business days+

Order ships directly from our supplier. Please Note: Deliveries of items with this status cannot be tracked. 

Dispatches in 5-14 business days

Usually dispatches in 5-14 business days+

Order placed with supplier, estimated arrival time to warehouse is 5-14 business days.


+ All our estimates are based on business days and assume that shipping and delivery don't occur on holidays and weekends.

 

When will my order arrive?

The Estimate Delivery Date is when your order is expected to arrive at your chosen delivery location.

Once you have submitted your order you will receive confirmation and status update emails.

  • If you order multiple items and they are not all in stock, we will advise you of their anticipated arrival times.
  • For items not readily available, we'll provide ongoing estimated ship and delivery time frames.
  • Once your order has been dispatched from our Sydney warehouse you will receive an Order Shipped status email. This will contain your tracking information

All our estimates are based on business days and assume that shipping and delivery don't occur on holidays and weekends.

 

Tracking delivery

Saver Delivery: Australia post

Australia Post deliveries can be tracked on route with eParcel. You can track your delivery by going to AusPost tracking and entering your tracking number - your Order Shipped email will contain this information for each parcel.

  • Delivery with Standard Australia Post usually happens within 2-10 business days from time of dispatch. Please be aware that the delivery time frame may vary according to the area of delivery and due to various reasons, the delivery may take longer than the original estimated timeframe.
  • If you have not received your delivery following the estimated timeframe, we advise you to contact your local post office first, as the parcel may be there awaiting your collection.
  • If you have not received any information after contact with Australia Post, please contact us to confirm that the details for delivery logged with us are correct. We will then contact you with the appropriate action.

Express Delivery via StarTrack Express

You can track your delivery by going to StartTrack tracking using your consignment number. The consignment number is emailed to you along with the invoice at the time of shipment.

  • Please be aware that the delivery time frame may vary according to the area of delivery - the approximate delivery time is usually between 1-2 business days.
  • For enquiries regarding the delivery of your order, contact Star Track Customer Service on 13 23 45 - and quote the above consignment number.
  • If you have not received any information after contact with Star Track, please contact us to confirm that the address for delivery logged with us are correct. We will then contact you with the appropriate action.

International delivery

To track orders sent by DHL, go to DHL tracking

 

International orders

Deliveries to destinations outside Australia are made by DHL courier, and cannot be made to post office boxes. Charges for international delivery destinations are available below. For international deliveries we will hold your order until we can send you all your items at once.

Parcel Weight New Zealand Hong Kong US & Canada United Kingdom

Up to 1kg

$30

$35

$40

$45

1.5kgs

$35

$45

$50

$60

2kgs

$40

$50

$60

$70

2.5kgs

$45

$60

$70

$80

3kgs

$50

$65

$75

$90

3.5kgs

$55

$75

$85

$100

4kgs

$60

$80

$95

$105

4.5kgs

$65

$85

$100

$115

5kgs

$70

$95

$110

$125

 

If your order weighs more than 1.0kg (2.2lb, roughly equivalent to 1 or 2 paperbacks), we'll let you know what your delivery charge will be, and seek your approval before sending your order.

Please note that some countries may charge the recipient duties on the 'import' of parcels from time-to-time. As these charges are the responsibility of the recipient, please check the customs service in your destination country to see if charges are applicable.

To track orders sent by DHL, go to DHL tracking

 

Delivery restrictions

Remote areas: Please note that there may be a surcharge if shipping international orders to a remote area. You can check if the delivery address is in a remote area at DHL Remote Area Services.

Reshipping: If your order is returned to us by the delivery company due to incorrect or insufficient delivery details, you will be charged the cost of reshipping the order. Please note that if the delivery address is incorrect and the order has been shipped, depending on the delivery option selected we may not be able to change the delivery address until the order has been returned.

 

Problems with your delivery

In the event that the courier company fails to deliver your order due to invalid address information, they will return the order back to Dymocks Online.

Dymocks Online will do their best to ensure the information you have input is accurate. We cannot guarantee that your order will arrive at its destination if you have not provided correct address details and as much information as possible to assist the couriers when delivering e.g. company name, level, suite etc.

If your order has not yet been shipped you will need to send Dymocks Online an email advising the error and requesting a change in details. If your order has a status of "packed" or "shipped" we will not be able to guarantee any change in shipping details.

Unfortunately, you will be liable for any costs incurred in return to sender parcels if the information you provided was inaccurate.