Find A Store
Cart
My Cart

{{ product.title }}

{{ product.author }}
{{ product.format }}
Qty:{{ product.quantity }}
${{ product.totalPrice | formatPrice }}
Your cart is empty.
Bookmarked Blog

It Ends With Us, by Colleen Hoover, is one of those books that has raced like wildfire through the reading community. A verified ‘TikTok Made Me Buy It’ title, the award-winning book has blown up on social media and hit bestseller lists – including Dymocks’ Top 101 Books of 2022 – the world over. Oh, and it’s set to be adapted for the big screen too…

Clearly, Hoover has done something right with this heart-wrenching tale of romance and domestic abuse, and not surprisingly, fans of the novel are now on the hunt for more books like It Ends With Us.

So, what’s all the fuss about?

It Ends With Us follows university graduate Lily Bloom as she embarks on a new life in Boston. But her plans to open her own business are pushed sideways when she meets charismatic but relationship-averse surgeon Ryle Kincaid. Still, despite his reluctance to get serious, the pair embark on a romance. At which point, Lily has a chance encounter with her first love, Atlas Corrigan. We don’t want to give away too much, but the drama that unfolds is intense, intriguing and heartbreakingly relatable.

Once you’ve read and loved It Ends With Us, you’re going to be looking for your next fiction fix, and we’ve got you covered with our wrap-up of books to read if you like It Ends With Us.


It Starts With Us

It Starts With Us
Colleen Hoover

This one’s a no-brainer! The much-anticipated sequel to Hoover’s bestseller is an obvious pick for fans on the hunt for other books like It Ends With Us, and it’s set to land on shelves in October 2022.

This time around, Hoover tells Atlas’ story and digs into what comes next for the beloved characters.

Verity

Verity
Colleen Hoover

It just makes sense that if you loved Hoover’s work, you’d love her other offerings – and with 23 novels under her belt, there are plenty to pick from!

If you want books similar to It Ends With Us with a thriller-style spin, try Verity – the story of a young writer who stumbles across a dark secret and falls for a married man. It’s dark, it’s creepy, and it’s full of plot twists you won’t see coming.

One Day

One Day
David Nicholls

If you’re looking for romance books like It Ends With Us, this is a love story for the ages. Emma and Dexter spend the night of their university graduation together, July 15, but it’s a friendship that is sparked.

Each chapter revisits the same date every year, following their lives as they come together and fall apart on and on… truly one to tug at the heartstrings.

One True Loves

One True Loves
Taylor Jenkins Reid

Why is romance so fraught? And why do we love reading about it so much!?

Another of our fave picks of books to read if you like It Ends With Us, this offering by Jenkins Reid (who penned the bestseller Daisy Jones & the Six, in case you didn’t know) follows the tragic loss of Emma’s husband, Jesse, followed by the eventual rebuilding of a life with Sam. All sounds pretty ‘happily ever after’, right?

Well, when Jesse reappears after years of being missing and presumed dead, things start to get a serious shake-up.

Before You Knew My Name

Before You Knew My Name
Jacqueline Bublitz

The crime fiction genre might not immediately spring to mind when you’re looking for books like It Ends With Us, but trust us, this is crime done differently.

When one young woman, Ruby, finds the body of another, Alice, washed up beside New York’s Hudson River, an unbreakable bond forms. Ruby can’t let Alice go, no matter how hard she tries, and Alice’s spirit needs Ruby to solve the mystery of her death.

At number 18 on Dymocks Top 101 2022, it’s worth a read.

Something Wilder

Something Wilder
Christina Lauren

Looking for books like It Ends With Us that are a little on the lighter side? Another #booktok favourite, this witty, well-written rom-com is a romance with a hefty side of giggles.

Treasure hunter-slash-tour guide Lily has never forgiven Leo, aka the One That Got Away, but when he strolls back into her life looking for one of her popular hidden treasure tours, things go awry in the best possible way.

Big Little Lies

Big Little Lies
Liane Moriarty

Australian author Liane Moriarty has quite the collection of fab reads under her belt, but this is arguably her biggest hit – and an excellent pick for readers looking for books similar to It Ends With Us.

Following three mums in the coastal suburb or Pirriwee, a sudden death shocks the community. But was it an accident? Or was it murder? And what secrets and lies underpin the shock event?


These aren’t the only books to read if you like It Ends With Us – we have plenty more on offer to dive into. Pick from Dymocks’ huge range of romance and crime fiction novels, delve into our most popular series picks, and don’t forget to stay on top of the latest releases.

Recent Articles


Green aglio e olio | COOK by Karen Marti...
Iconic Australian chef, Karen Martini shares a lifetime of cooking, eating and learning about food i...
Bobby Palmer Q&A | Fiction Book of the M...
If you’re looking for one of the most hopeful, honest and wildly imaginative novels you will e...
Recipe | Green Shakshuka, Quinoa and Fis...
Tom Walton is renowned for his low-fuss, max-flavour, family-friendly food. More Fish, More Veg is b...