Find A Store
My Cart

{{ product.title }}

{{ }}
{{ product.format }}
Qty:{{ product.quantity }}
${{ product.totalPrice | formatPrice }}
Your cart is empty.


The NSW Premier’s Literary Awards provide an opportunity to highlight the importance of literacy and to encourage everyone to enjoy and learn from the work of our writers. These annual awards honour distinguished achievement by Australian writers, contribute to Australia’s artistic reputation, and draw international attention to some of our best writers and to the cultural environment that nurtures them.

2022 Winners

Bila Yarrudhanggalangdhuray By Anita Heiss


Indigenous Writers’ Prize

The Gaps By Leanne Hall


Ethel Turner Prize for Young People's Literature

The Shut Ins By Katherine Brabon


People's Choice Award

The Winter Road By Kate Holden


Douglas Stewart Prize for Non-Fiction

Hold Your Fire By Chloe Wilson


UTS Glenda Adams Award for New Writing

My Brother Ben By Peter Carnavas


Patricia Wrightson Prize for Children's Literature

Dark As Last Night By Tony Birch


Christina Stead Prize for Fiction

2022 Shortlist

Past Winners

Book of the Year